Our Staff

Administration

14-91HOU

Thomas M. Thompson
President/CEO
Direct Line: 832-962-4240
tthompson@opendoorhouston.org

Philip Vaughn
Vice President of Operations
Phone : 713-921-7520 ext.245
pvaughn@opendoorhouston.org

Horace White
Controller
Direct Line: 832-962-4239
hwhite@opendoorhouston.org

Lori Flores
Assistant to President & CEO | Digital marketing
Direct Line: 832-962-4251
lflores@opendoorhouston.org

14-91HOU

Heather Wright
Vice President of Respite Care
Direct Line: 832-962-4248
hwright@opendoorhouston.org

Development


Bill White
Ministries Connector
Direct Line: 832-962-4236
bwhite@opendoorhouston.org

Stan Washington
Business Development
swashington@opendoorhouston.org

DoorWay Recovery Program


Crystal Hernandez, LCDC 
DoorWay Care Manager

chernandez@opendoorhouston.org

Doza Lowe, LCDC
Counselor
dlowe@opendoorhouston.org

Ellsworth Herring
Campus Pastor
eherring@opendoorhouston.org

Carol Artmore, LPC
Clinical Supervisor
cartmore@opendoorhouston.org

Rachel Marino, MSW
Counselor
rmarino@opendoorhouston.org

Sammy Freeman
Program Coordinator
sfreeman@opendoorhouston.org

Santos Ramirez, LCDC
Counselor
sramirez@opendoorhouston.org

Education


William Wheeler
Education & Career Guidance
wwheeler@opendoorhouston.org

Facilities


Jonnie Sanchez
Chef 
jsanchez@opendoorhouston.org

Jorge Gallegos
Campus Safety

Cecil Price
Transportation

Jermaine Williams
Campus Safety

Daniel Boicey
Maintenance

Frank Montano
Campus Service

Cannon Hughes
Kitchen
chughes@opendoorhouston.org

Linda Washington
Kitchen
lwashington@opendoorhouston.org

Fred Smith
Campus Safety
fsmith@opendoorhouston.org

William Jenkins
Campus Safety
wjenkins@opendoorhouston.org

Ricardo Hernandez
Campus Safety | Intake
ricardoh@opendoorhouston.org