Our Staff

Administration

14-91HOU

Thomas M. Thompson
President/CEO
Direct Line: 832-962-4240
tthompson@opendoorhouston.org

14-91HOU

Heather Diaz
Chief Operating Officer
Direct Line: 832-962-4248
hdiaz@opendoorhouston.org

Sharon Ortega
Chief Financial Officer
Direct Line: 832-962-4239
sortega@opendoorhouston.org

Lori Flores
Office Manager
Direct Line: 832-962-4251
lflores@opendoorhouston.org

Development


Charmaine Smith
Development & Community Relations Officer
Direct Line: 832-962-4257
csmith@opendoorhouston.org

Katherine Burns
Development and Events Coordinator

Direct Line: 832-962-4241
kburns@opendoorhouston.org

Anthony Wright
Marketing Coordinator
Direct Line: 832-962-4261
awright@opendoorhouston.org

Calandrian “Lanny” Kemp
Database Administrator

Direct Line: 832-962-4237
ckemp@opendoorhouston.org

Bill White
Ministries Connector
Direct Line: 832-962-4236
bwhite@opendoorhouston.org

DoorWay Recovery Program


Sammy Freeman
Program Coordinator
Direct Line: 832-962-4243
sfreeman@opendoorhouston.org

Crystal Hernandez, LCDC 
Social Services Manager

chernandez@opendoorhouston.org

Ellsworth Herring
Campus Pastor
eherring@opendoorhouston.org

Carol Artmore, LPC
Clinical Supervisor
cartmore@opendoorhouston.org

Daniel Park
Medication Technician
dpark@opendoorhouston.org

Doza Lowe, LCDC
Counselor
dlowe@opendoorhouston.org

Russell Hernandez
MSW Counselor
rhernandez@opendoorhouston.org

Education


Virgil Shearer
Education Manager
vshearer@opendoorhouston.org

Rob Lossman
Career Guidance Counselor
rlossman@opendoorhouston.org

Facilities


Danton Nix 
Executive Chef

Direct Line: 832-962-4254
dnix@opendoorhouston.org

Roberto Garcia
Maintenance Manager
rgarcia@opendoorhouston.org